bapaster.blogg.se

Half life 1 demo download
Half life 1 demo download













half life 1 demo download

Lost 6 seconds for a grunt + a ridicolous object-boost at 27:18įailed jump and getting stuck at 30:19, costing 4 seconds Waiting that the tentacle disappears, costing 4-5 secondsįailed the jump at the top of the pipe at 21:03, costing 18 health points Missed the ladder at 15:47, costing 20 health points This run is a Single-Segment, this mean that I played this game from the start to the end without saving or dying, in one sitting Half-Life (Ps2) Single-Segment speedrun on Hard difficulty completed in 57:20 minutes by SuperFrizzio Single-segment Hazard Course 0:02:48 by 'Maxam'. #NUMBER SMW - TEAM HL24 - SOURCERUNS - SPEEDRUNSLIVE - LANBOYZ Listen to the audio commentary and visit if you're interested in know more about the game and its tricks! I'll get back to improving this run whenever someone gets remotely close to beating it, I'm going to work on Green and Blue for now. I don't really see sub 36 happening on this version of the game in a single-segment as of now. I'm fairly satisfied with this run despite the major & minor flaws. Damn me for chokin' it up at the very end!

half life 1 demo download

The fight against Nihilanth was terrible but didn't end up costing me too much time. The destructable floor in Gonarch's Lair didn't blow up from 5 satchels and tripmines so I had to put some additional force into it. Rocket grunt beat my with his AR grenade. Using direct weapon binds instead of selecting stuff with slot1-5. I tried to go at it as aggressive as I could and it paid off for he most part. Utilizing much riskier strategies and superior movement throughout the game. Hitting the broken bridge duck object boost in Unforseen Consequences Sup y'all, this is an improvement by almost 3 whole minutes over my previous run and roughly 1:20 faster than my canceled submission.

half life 1 demo download

This version also comes with a few sound bugs in the demo recording which are caused by the game getting confused when you record one demo across several maps. The advantage of using the steam version is that you get one complete demo when you record and you can have your framerate set to above 100 which is useful for a few tricks. This became a huge pain in a few places but I learned to cope with it fairly well. That's why you'll see me do a duckroll in certain places (continuously doing double ducks) to keep my speed rather than hitting the cap since your duckroll speed isn't capped at all. If you exceed the speed of 544 ups (units per second) and you attempt to do another jump with that speed you'll lose your speed and go back to 320 ups (normal walking speed). There's unfortunately a huge disadvantage of using the steam version of the game the speed cap. My team HL24 Boyz (CrashFortress 2 & PineApple) along with the fellas mentioned above.Įveryone else who has either done single-segment speedruns or segmented speedruns of Half-Life -think.circle-, dopefish, RandomEngy, droogie & rayvex to name a few.ĭue to demo recording issues with the WON version of the game I decided to do this run on the current steam version of the game. Spider-Waffle for his amazing (but now out-dated) segmented speedrun and discoveries in this game. He also captured and encoded the demo, what a cool guy! He has given me tons of valuable feedback and comments on all of my attempts.















Half life 1 demo download